Higher Education in Maryland

> About
> Commission Members
> Colleges & Universities
> Institutional Grants
> Job Openings
> OCR Plan
> Planning and Academic Affairs
> Academic Approval Process
> New Programs Under Review
> Academic Programs
> Distance Education
> Advisory Councils
> Academic Common Market
> Student Guide to Transfer
> Veterans Benefits
> Base Realignment & Closure (BRAC)
>Other Higher Ed Links

Financial Aid
Career and Workforce Education
Press Room
Higher Education Accomplishments
Preparing for College
Online Services
For Students and Parents
> Financial Aid Applications
> Education Opportunities
> Academic Common Market
> Career Training
> MD CAPS (Student Inquiry)
> Advisor Tools
> Student Outreach Kit
> Veterans Benefits
> "Money for College" Events
> Student Guide to Transfer
> Guia para estudiantes (pdf)
For Counselors
>   Planning & Academic Affairs
> Colleges & Universities
> Education Search
> Academic Approval Process
> Programs Under Review
> Research
> Institutional Grants
> MD Fire-Rescue Education
> Career Training
For Counselors
>   Who We Are
> Contact Us
> Meetings
> State Plan for Higher Ed
> Office for Civil Rights Report 
> Advisory Council
Interagency Initiatives 
Base Realignment & Closure
Higher Education in Maryland

Home | Members | Meeting Dates |  Bylaws

Introduction - Each Maryland institution that is authorized by the Maryland Higher Education Commission to operate in the State is allowed one representative to the Student Advisory Council.  Each institution’s President in conjunction with their Student Government determines the selection process for their Student Advisory Council representative.  Representatives serve one year terms and can be reappointed.

2014-2015 SAC Member List

Natalie Lopez - Advisor
Maryland Higher Education Commission

Janice Bonsu – Executive Chairperson
Johns Hopkins University
Sayre Posey – Member
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Justin Fiore – Executive Vice-Chairperson
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Catherine Cano – Student Commissioner
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Cara Johnson -- Secretary
Salisbury University
Ryan Belcher – Segment Chair, 4-Year Public
University of Maryland, College Park
Kathryn Donadio – Segment Chair, 4-Year Private
Notre Dame of Maryland University
Trerese Roberts – Segment Chair, 2-Year Public
Prince George's Community College
Ryland Spence
Anne Arundel Community College
Maya Carter
Harford Community College
Katie Aranas
Montgomery College
Brian Quigley
Mount St. Mary's University
Gayon Sampson
Towson University
Christine Wertz
University of Baltimore
Bianca Bostic
University of Maryland, University College


If you have any questions, concerns, or comments please contact
the Student Advisory Council at nlopez@mhec.state.md.us


Back to top
(PDF) Links require Adobe Acrobat Reader