Higher Education in Maryland

> About
> Commission Members
> Colleges & Universities
> Institutional Grants
> Job Openings
> OCR Plan
> Planning and Academic Affairs
> Academic Approval Process
> New Programs Under Review
> Academic Programs
> Distance Education
> Advisory Councils
> Academic Common Market
> Student Guide to Transfer
> Veterans Benefits
> Base Realignment & Closure (BRAC)
>Other Higher Ed Links

Financial Aid
Career and Workforce Education
Publications
Press Room
Higher Education Accomplishments
Preparing for College
Online Services
For Students and Parents
> Financial Aid Applications
> Education Opportunities
> Academic Common Market
> Career Training
> MD CAPS (Student Inquiry)
> Advisor Tools
> Student Outreach Kit
> Veterans Benefits
> "Money for College" Events
> Student Guide to Transfer
> Guia para estudiantes (pdf)
For Counselors
>   Planning & Academic Affairs
> Colleges & Universities
> Education Search
> Academic Approval Process
> Programs Under Review
> Research
> Institutional Grants
> MD Fire-Rescue Education
> Career Training
For Counselors
>   Who We Are
> Contact Us
> Meetings
> State Plan for Higher Ed
> Office for Civil Rights Report 
> Advisory Council
Interagency Initiatives 
Base Realignment & Closure
Higher Education in Maryland

Home | Members | Meeting Dates |  Bylaws

Introduction - Each Maryland institution that is authorized by the Maryland Higher Education Commission to operate in the State is allowed one representative to the Student Advisory Council.  Each institution’s President in conjunction with their Student Government determines the selection process for their Student Advisory Council representative.  Representatives serve one year terms and can be reappointed.

2013-2014 SAC Member List

Natalie Lopez - Advisor
Maryland Higher Education Commission
nlopez@mhec.state.md.us    

Brylle Tagayuna -- Member
Allegany College of Maryland
batayuna@student.allegany.edu
Shannon Ryan -- Member
Anne Arundel Community College
Smryan2@aacc.edu
Kheri Mobley -- Member
Baltimore City Community College
kherimobley@yahoo.com
Richard Lucas -- Member
Bowie State University
Lucasr0423@students.bowiestate.edu
Nivek Johnson -- Member
Chesapeake College
Niv.Johnson@gmail.com
 Vanessa Wright -- Member
The Community College of Baltimore County
Wri800849@email.ccbcmd.edu
LaTasha Coleman -- Member
Coppin State University
Lcoleman02@student.coppin.edu
Kavonte Duckett -- Member
Frederick Community College
Kduckett601@myfcc.frederick.edu
Dorothy DeBrew -- Member
Garrett College
Dorothy.debrew@students.garrettcollege.edu
Anish Kamble -- Member
Hagerstown Community College
amkamble@student.hagerstowncc.edu
Tim Torre -- Member
Harford Community College
Ttorree2@owlmail.harford.edu
Herman Chenwi -- Member
Howard Community College
Hchenwi5877@howardcc.edu
Patricia Meola -- Member
McDaniel College
Pam003@connections.mcdaniel.edu
My Duyen Le -- Member
Montgomery College
grace2092@gmail.com
Rashad Staton -- Member
Morgan State University
Rasta2@morgan.edu
Brian Quigley -- Member
Mount St. Mary's University
bfquigley@email.msmary.edu
Khellya Osei -- Member
Salisbury University
kokunorosei@yahoo.com
Shannon Wilson -- Member
Stevenson University
Swilson8284@stevenson.edu
Kennard Wallace -- Member
Towson University
Kwalla2@students.towson.edu
Geoffrey Parnell -- Member
University of Baltimore
Geoffrey.parnell@ubalt.edu
David Anderson -- Member
University of Maryland University College
daanderson@frederick.edu
Niranjani Chidamber -- Member
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Chidamb1@umbc.edu
Hillary Lane -- Member
University of Maryland, CES
hillaryannelane@gmail.com
Nina Marks -- Member
University of Maryland, College Park
nmarks@terpmail.umd.edu
Zulekha Abu -- Member
Washington College
Zabu2@washcoll.edu
 

                                                    

If you have any questions, concerns, or comments please contact
the Student Advisory Council at nlopez@mhec.state.md.us

 

Back to top
(PDF) Links require Adobe Acrobat Reader