Higher Education in Maryland
Financial Aid
Career and Workforce Education
Publications
Press Room
Higher Education Accomplishments
Preparing for College
Online Services
For Students and Parents
> Financial Aid Applications
> Education Opportunities
> Academic Common Market
> Career Training
> MD CAPS (Student Inquiry)
> Advisor Tools
> Student Outreach Kit
> Veterans Benefits
> "Money for College" Events
> Student Guide to Transfer
> Guia para estudiantes (pdf)
For Counselors
>   Planning & Academic Affairs
> Colleges & Universities
> Education Search
> Academic Approval Process
> Programs Under Review
> Research
> Institutional Grants
> MD Fire-Rescue Education
> Career Training
For Counselors
>   Who We Are
> Contact Us
> Meetings
> State Plan for Higher Ed
> Office for Civil Rights Report 
> Advisory Council
Interagency Initiatives 
Base Realignment & Closure
Higher Education in Maryland


Contact Us

Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 North Liberty Street
Baltimore, MD  21201

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm


Office of Student Financial Assistance (OSFA)

Phone Number: (410) 767-3300
Toll Free Phone: (800) 974-0203
Fax: (410) 332-0250

For questions about your financial aid application or award, please log into MD CAPS at https://mdcaps.mhec.state.md.us and send us an email through your secure account.

For problems logging into your MD CAPS account, first read the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) document located on the MD CAPS homepage at https://mdcaps.mhec.state.md.us.  If you still cannot log in to your account, please email OSFA at osfamail@mhec.state.md.us

 

Academic Affairs, Research & Policy Analysis, Private Career Schools, Finance, and Administration

Phone Number: (410) 767-3301
Toll Free Phone: (800) 974-0203
Fax: (410) 332-0270


Visitors who are hard of hearing, deaf or speech-disabled and who use a TTY or text telephone can contact MHEC via Maryland Relay (Dial 7-1-1 or 800-735-2258)

Please direct all questions or comments about our web site to: webmgr@mhec.state.md.us.  We welcome email correspondence from anyone, but we do not accept attachments.

Staff Contact Information


Office of the Secretary


Name

Position Title

Email

Jennie C. Hunter-Cevera, Ph.D.

Acting Secretary of Higher Education

jennie.hunter-cevera@maryland.gov

Jennifer Frank

Assistant Secretary of Higher Education

jennifer.frank@maryland.gov

Lee Towers

Director - Legislative Affairs

lee.towers@maryland.gov

Phyllis Reese

Director - Communications

phyllis.reese@maryland.gov

Tonya Johnson

Executive Associate to the Office of the Secretary

tonyal.johnson@maryland.gov

back to top


Office of Attorney General


Name

Position Title

Email

Mark Blom

Assistant Attorney General - Principal Counsel

mark.blom@maryland.gov

Christine Wellons

Assistant Attorney General

christine.wellons@maryland.gov

back to top


Office of Academic Affairs


Name

Position Title

Email

Monica Wheatley

Associate Director of Collegiate Affairs

monica.wheatley@maryland.gov

Genny Segura

Senior Education Policy Analyst

genny.segura@maryland.gov

Jackie Cade

Education Policy Analyst

jacqueline.cade@maryland.gov

Vacant

Education Policy Analyst

 

Vacant

Online Education Analyst

 

Elaine Shaw-Taylor

Administrative Specialist

elaine.taylor@maryland.gov

Dean Kendall

Associate Director of Career and Workforce Education

dean.kendall@maryland.gov

David Jorgenson

Senior Education Analyst-Career/Workforce Education

david.jorgenson@maryland.gov

Angela Carroll

Education Analyst-Career/Workforce Education

angela.carroll@maryland.gov

Vacant

Education Analyst-Career/Workforce Education

 

Ronda Brown

Administrative Aide -Career/Workforce Education

ronda.brown@maryland.gov

Trish Gordon-McCown

Associate Director of Veterans Affairs

trish.mccown@maryland.gov

Olayta Rigsby

Veterans Affairs Analyst

olayta.rigsby@maryland.gov

Amy Cole

Veterans Affairs Analyst

amy.cole@maryland.gov

back to top


Office of Research  and Policy Analysis


Name

Position Title

Email

Jon Enriquez

Director - Research and Policy Analysis


jon.enriquez1@maryland.gov

Barbara Schmertz

Associate Director

barbara.schmertz@maryland.gov

Peter Hobbs

MLDSC Director of Reporting Services

peter.hobbs@maryland.gov

Alexia Van Orden

Research Analyst

alexia.vanorden@maryland.gov

Shauna Clarke Research Analyst shauna.clarke@maryland.gov 

back to top


Office of Finance Policy


Name

Position Title

Email

Geoffrey Newman

Director - Finance Policy

geoff.newman@maryland.gov

David Beard

Finance Policy Analyst

david.beard@maryland.gov

Anthony Reiner

Finance and Facilities

anthony.reiner@maryland.gov

back to top


Office of Outreach & Grants Management


Name

Position Title

Email

Vacant

Director - Outreach & Grants Management

 

Andrenette Mack-Augins

Outreach and Grants Management Manager

andrenette.augins@maryland.gov

Peggy Daw

Nurse Support Program II Grant Manager

peggy.daw@maryland.gov

Benee Edwards

Outreach and Grants Management Coordinator

benee.edwards@maryland.gov

Kimberly Ford

Grant Support Specialist

kimberly.ford@maryland.gov

Isaiah Ellis

Outreach Specialist

isaiah.ellis@maryland.gov

Priscilla Moore Nurse Support Program II Grant Specialist priscilla.moore@maryland.gov

Dennis King

Grant Coordinator

dennis.king@maryland.gov

Cynthia Tims GEAR UP Grant Coordinator cynthia.tims@maryland.gov

 

back to top


Office of Information Technology


Name

Position Title

Email

Parris Jackson

Director - Information Technology

parris.jackson@maryland.gov

Dave DelGaudio

Associate Director

david.delgaudio@maryland.gov

Robyn Brayton

Sr. Systems Specialist

robyn.brayton@maryland.gov

Alexander Robertson

Systems Specialist

alex.robertson@maryland.gov
Lisa Stollof Database Specialist lisa.stollof@maryland.gov
Sean Dunkley Help Desk Administrator  

back to top


Office of Administrative Services


Name

Position Title

Email

Jeffrey Cann

Director - Administrative Services

jeff.cann@maryland.gov

Sandy Carrera

Administrative Officer

sandra.carrera@maryland.gov

La Juan Lee

Procurement Officer

lajuan.lee@maryland.gov

Les Hodgson

Staff Accountant

les.hodgson@maryland.gov

 

Back to top
(PDF) Links require Adobe Acrobat Reader