Student Advisory Council Members

Home | Members​Meeting Dates Bylaws​

Introduction - Each Maryland institution that is authorized by the Maryland Higher Education Commission to operate in the State is allowed one representative to the Student Advisory Council. Each institution’s President in conjunction with their Student Government determines the selection process for their Student Advisory Council representative. Representatives serve one year terms and can be reappointed.

Allegany College of Maryland

Syully Koroh

Human Services

skoroh@student.allegany.edu

 

Anne Arundel Community College

Morgan Mitchell

Transfer Studies

mamitchell3@mymail.aacc.edu

 

Bowie State University

Demetrius Keller

Social Work

kellerd0217@students.bowiestate.edu

 

Capitol Technology University

Nathan Workinger

Management of Cyber Information Technology

ngworkinger@captechu.edu

 

Carroll Community College

Jasmin Sarabia

Business

jsarabia@carrollcc.edu

 

Cecil College

Blake Griffith

Business Management

grif4294@cecil.edu

 

Harford Community College

Justin Higgins

General Studies

jhiggins10@owlmail.harford.edu

 

Hood College

Brady Duff

Law/Criminal Justice and Political Science

brd3@hood.edu

 

Howard Community College

Rachel Abe

Visual Art

rachel.abe@howardcc.edu

 

Mount St. Mary's University

Brea Purdie

International Studies

b.s.purdie@email.msmary.edu

 

Prince George's Community College

Edward Tatchim

Computer Science

ekuiss101237@students.pgcc.edu


University of Baltimore

Frank Vermeiren
Public Administration

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Cameron Walkup

Geography and Environmental Studies

cwalkup1@umbc.edu

 

University of Maryland, College Park

Ishaan Parikh

Computer Science

iparikh@umd.edu

 

Wor Wic Community College

Cory Davis

Business Transfer

cdavis8788@live.worwic.edu

 

MHEC Advisor

Emily A. A. Dow, Ph.D.

Assistant Secretary for Academic Affairs

Maryland Higher Education Commission

emily.dow@maryland.gov