

Wes Moore Governor

Aruna Miller Lt. Governor

Cassie Motz Chair

Sanjay Rai, Ph.D. Secretary

*

Maryland Higher Education Commission Meeting Agenda

TIME:10:00 a.m.
Wednesday
May 22, 2024PLACE:7th Floor Boardroom
Nancy S. Grasmick State Education Bldg.
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

A	ction
Page 1	tem

Call to Order

Chair's and Secretary's Remarks

Public Comments

Commission Minutes Approval January 24, 2024 (w/closed session summary)......1

Department of Finance and Administration - Mr. Geoffrey Newman

Office of Student Financial Assistance – Mr. Al Dorsett Scholarship Awarding Updates – Mr. Al Dorsett

Department of External Relations - Mr. Derrick Coley

• Updates on FAFSA Outreach/Communications - Mr. Derrick Coley

Department of Academic Affairs – Dr. Emily Dow

Moore-Miller Plan - Updates on MHEC Initiatives - Dr. Emily Dow & Mr. Geoffrey Newman

Adjournment

*The next Commission meeting is on Wednesday, June 26, 2024 @ 10:00 a.m.